top of page

THE BIG IDEA

Hello everybody and welcome to my Blog. My name is Tony Blakey if you don't know my name already, and I am the creator of Live Laugh Grow. The Name Live Laugh Grow you say? It does not even fit what the blog is. Why not call it Tony's Bike Tour you say.

Well, I wanted to create a space where people could come together and share what is going on in their lives have a laugh and some fun and learn from one another's experiences and grow as people.

Now, first things first I should probably tell you all how this all came to be.

Well, I'll just say I had a bit of a rough patch, I won't explain why or how as it is in the past and I have moved on. I was living in Victor Harbor with no job getting over a breakup and heart broken and scared about a few things that were going on in my life at the time.

I was sleeping on the floor on a blow-up mattress at my cousins, and I thank you very much for helping mum and I out Sammi. So I was sleeping on the floor I had no job or money feeling depressed and just had that feeling I was getting know where it was the wrong time of the year to be asking for work as the busy time was slowing down and most businesses were cutting back people's hours. I had to do something I didn't want to wait around to get a job. So I called my friend in Sydney, he said there are plenty of opportunities over here. So I didn't hesitate I packed a bag booked a flight and set off on my first adventure.

My Big idea came to mind when I was in mid-flight to Sydney, I was thinking to myself I am never going to be broke, I am always going to be happy & I am always going to try and help others.

So I have been in Sydney for nearly a year now, in the first two days of being in Sydney, I had three job trials I just had to pick where I wanted to work. I finally had a job and was getting some money so I was feeling good about myself and what I have achieved, as they say if you want something you have to fight for it.

While working, I have made some awesome friends, most of them are foreigners, and I admire them all very much as most of them have left the family to pursue careers or their dreams or to study and to work at the same time. I have the utmost respect for you all and I take my hat off to you all.

I might be hard to work with at times and I say some very silly things, but I think most of you have worked out that's just me.

Thank you Tequilas On Main Staff :)

So THE BIG IDEA came to my mind because most of my workmates are from overs seas, and some are from Australia and have traveled, now I have always wanted to travel but being around people from all different cultures has made my passion for travel stronger. So I went home, and I got on Google Earth and Looked up the Distance from Rouse Hill to Victor Harbor, I was like OMG that will take awhile as I don't drive. So I said to myself (Tony you are 32 years of age you are free to make your decisions in life and you have no commitments so what are you waiting for)

It was there, and then I said to myself I am going to make this journey.

So as to date Mon 7 Mar 11:25 pm I am doing this first blog, over the past few weeks I have been mapping my route buying equipment, Bike, Camping gear or DIY my stuff like camp stove making own panniers also making video edits and photo presets for my trip.

Watch this space for DIY tutorials, Photos, Videos of my journey and much more.

Sorry about the spelling and grammar Writing in not my strong suite, but I will get better as I continue.

Have a great night Live Laugh Grow. :)

 
RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page